021-540061 ::: Mobile : 9852042700 urlabarimcampus@gmail.com

Urlabari Multiple Campus Overview

UMC was formally established in 2043 B.S. as a Public Campus with the name of Panchyat Rajat Jayanti Campus under the chairmanship of the then Zonal Head (Anchaladhish) Mr. Surya Bahadur Shen Oli. The managing committee consisted of eleven members under the chairmanship of Mr. Surya Bahadur Shen Oli. After only the establishment of democracy in 2046 B.S., the college changed its name as Urlabari Campus. Now it is known as Urlabari Multiple Campus (UMC). The first president of managing committee after 2046 B.S. was Mr. Bhupal Thapa. This committee consisted of 13 members. Urlabari Multiple Campus (UMC) is situated in Province no. 1, Koshi Zone, Morang districts, Urlabari Municipality ward No. – 4, in Eastern Development Region of the country. UMC is nearly 62 km far from Biratnagar, an industrial town of Morang. UMC is only 150 meters north to the East – West Mahendra Highway. It is nearly 10 km west of DUamak, the second largest city of Jhapa District. The neighboring Rural Municipalities and Municipalities of UMC are Milkajung to the North, Patharisanischare to the West, Ratuwamai to the South and Damak to the East. The catchment area of this campus is Morang. Jhapa, Illam, Panchthar, Dhankuta and nearly most of the districts of Eastern Nepal. At present, students come for higher education in different levels and faculties from these areas.